top of page

More Than I Can Say - Leo Sayer by Michiofangvie

"More Than I Can Say" is a song written by Sonny Curtis and Jerry Allison, both former members of Buddy Holly's band the Crickets. They recorded it in 1959 soon after Holly's death and released it in 1960. Their original version hit No. 42 on British Record Retailer Chart in 1960.





More Than I Can Say

Leo Sayer


Whoa, whoa, yea, yea


I love you more than I can say


I'll love you twice as much tomorrow


Oh, love you more than I can say

Whoa, whoa, yea, yea


I'll miss ya ev'ry single day


Why must my life be filled with sorrow?


Oh, love you more than I can say

Ah, don't you know I need you so?


Oh tell me please, I gotta know!


Do you mean to make me cry?


Am I just another guy?

Whoa, whoa, yea, yea


I miss you more than I can say


Why must my life be filled with sorrow?


Oh, oh, love you more than I can say

Oh don't you know I need you so?


So tell me please, I gotta know!


Do you mean to make me cry?


Am I just another guy?

Whoa, whoa, yea, yea


I love you more than I can say


I'll love you twice as much tomorrow


Whoa, love you more than I can say


I love you more than I can say


I love you more than I can say, oh

(More than I can say)


I'll love you twice as much tomorrow


(More than I can say)


I'll love you twice as much tomorrow

(More than I can say)


I love you more than I can say

(More than I can say)


I love you more than words can say


(More than I can say)


I love you more than I can say


Have a fantastic time!


Michiofangvie

3 views0 comments
bottom of page